go thom browne today?

I’m having trouble figuring out how to venture out of the house today. I don’t actually own anything Thom Browne (designer of the Black Fleece, 50-60’s style, boyish cut Brooks Brothers collection), but I could see one of his suits coming in handy today. There are about 2 inches of snow on the ground with a consistent downpour adding to the accumulation. I shudder at the thought of all the walking I’ll have to do in my dress shoes (I took them in for cleaning but only a week ago) and the beating they will incur after a day in this snowy mess. However, such circumstances have made me ponder the idea of wearing boots with high-water trousers. If I had the money or desire to invest in certain items, I would end up in this get-up for the day:

Thom Brown (in the snow) Uniform:


thom browne snow boots
thom browne snow boots – by manshion on Polyvore.com

the peewee herman special

the peewee herman special

*Added the suit afterwards because I couldn’t work it into the collage thing.

For the record, I’m not actually going to wear this today. I’m actually going for the workwear look as I don’t have to really be in the office. But still, cap-toe boots with high waters seems appropriate. Top it off with an extra-button-filled topcoat, and you’re ready to be the most stylish (though somewhat practical despite being in a business suit) man in the snow.

Comments
3 Responses to “go thom browne today?”
  1. For your snow filled consideration:

    fitted jeans rolled up over army boots (think doc martens or see my post about the jump boot), grey blazer, crisp white shirt sans tie, pocket square, black overcoat, wool cap, fingerless knit gloves, watch with leather wrist band (stainless steel is damn cold this time of year).

Leave a Reply

  • the editor is sporting…

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • Categories

  • free stats
