looking for an attaché

Return of the manbag. Yes, fellers. It’s been a while, but an old friend is back in the building. I don’t mean that as in it went of style, ever. To say a breifcase/leather portfolio/bag went out of style is like saying shoes are “so dead. so last season.” No, I just mean it’s the first time I’ve touched on the subject since I started this whole blogject, (GASP) 10 months ago. Well, a friend of mine started a blog not too long ago that highlights some of his great taste and sartorial views. In one particular post he outlines some of his travel necessities, and among the many stand-out items is this vintage Coach briefcase that I’ve been looking for (well, at least a close relative of said case) ever since.

The Original:

Dennis found it for $30. Awesome.

Dennis found it for $30. Awesome.

My Ebay Search Attempts:

ebaycoach2

Starts at $30

$46 opening bid

$46 opening bid

$220 buy it now, wear it in yourself (brand new)

$220 buy it now, wear it in yourself (brand new)

Bidding start at $10, Buy It Now $83

Bidding start at $10, Buy It Now $83

Comments
3 Responses to “looking for an attaché”
  1. denniscahlo says:

    Thanks for the mention, my good man!!

  2. dave says:

    I saw the original post on made to measure a while back and was inspired to check the local thrift stores. I have not found anything that nice yet but I won’t give up.

  3. Don’t forget your local Goodwill store may be an excellent source of used “attachés” (I am trying my best not to bust out and say M** P****)

Leave a Reply

  • the editor is sporting…

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • Categories

  • free stats
