heyyyyyyy its me

So, it’s been about a month since I last posted. My apologies, fellas. I was in China for a job interview, my company was recently purchased, I’m moving soon, and, well, I have a whole lot of excuses. Manshion will now continue regular updates.

I’m sure you’ve noticed my one and only advertisement for indochino.com. I have a great working relationship with these guys and really stand behind what they do. So, while in China, I decided to stop by and see my Canadian friends at work.

I hate to make this into a propaganda piece, but I was just amazed by one guy on the payroll in particular– the master tailor. This guy comes in, looks at your measurements, makes some judgment calls and cuts a few yards for each order to bring back to his workshop. This same man then hand cuts every piece of your suit. It’s insane. I really thought the process was mostly machine-work, with the prices they offer.. but no. This guy, who’s been making suits for at least 20 years (and wears this same, brilliant 70’s style big stripe number most days of the week) actually hand measures and cuts your suits.  He then remeasures all of the finished products for quality control before shipping. If I spoke Chinese, I would make this guy my best friend.

tailor1tailor2

Anyways.. yep. I’m back. Manshion.net is not dead. Look for daily updates again. Thanks for hanging in there.

Comments
12 Responses to “heyyyyyyy its me”
  1. jb says:

    Hey, glad to hear you’re back to it.

    If you’re looking for topics, I’d love to hear your thoughts on the different ways to wear dark brown driving mocs — that is, not just sockless with a tan suit. anything else? anybody else have suggestions? I own several pairs of shorts, and the only way that the mocs look even remotely appropriate with them is if i roll up the shorts a bit as if to say ‘hey, i’m doing this on purpose’. Otherwise the shoes look dressed up, and the shorts are dressed down.

    Anyway, I know this isn’t styleforum, but it’s my site of choice, so if anybody has any thoughts, i’d love to hear them.

  2. Adrian Moertz says:

    This is the best site for man fashion. It changed my perspective.

  3. Andrew says:

    Good to have you back. The indochino trip looks fun.

  4. Doug says:

    Where in China? Beijing or Shanghai?

  5. Reginald von Pigglesby says:

    Wait you are starting your own line? Of clothing??? I am confused.

  6. jg3 says:

    Glad to have you back.

  7. GL says:

    missed you. glad you’re back

  8. The FOJO says:

    Glad to have you back! And best wishes with everything in your new endeavors. Make sure you give FOJO a shout out if you can. Let me know if you need any Logos, links or anything like that.

    Btw, if i spoke Chinese, that guys would def be my friend TOO. LOL.

  9. ZeroPower says:

    Just started frequenting this blog and i think i spend a few good hours going back 10 pages or so reading your articles. Congrats on the job, good to have you back, look forward to the articles and above all, keep posting!

  10. ineedasuit says:

    was this in china? or where was he located? i want him to tailor me my suit. please response thanks

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] sew your suits, fellas. I wish I spoke a bit more Chinese and could really talk to the guy when I visited.  He’s an interesting, stylish fellow who really cares about his craft and the products he […]



Leave a Reply

  • the editor is sporting…

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • Categories

  • free stats
